Baby Shower In Absentia


I got a happy surprise today: my family, who live out of state, are having a baby shower for me in my absence! Since I am not there, they all brought gifts for the baby and are wrapping them together. They have decorations and a cake, too. Next week some family members are coming to visit and bringing everything with them. What a lucky baby! I think having a “wrap your gifts” shower when the mom is far away is a clever idea– everyone loves to see everyone else’s gifts at a shower. Thank you, lovely family! 🙂

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Auntie N

     /  May 8, 2011

    I love this idea! What a thoughtful family!!

    Reply
  2. mom4ever

     /  May 9, 2011

    Very very cool!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

